West Houston INFINITI logo
Sales: (281) 589-8900 Service: (281) 589-9009

You have no Recently Viewed or Saved Vehicles.
Click here to begin your search.

Saved Vehicles

Viewed Vehicles
Show All
Forgot Password
Create an Account
Logging in...
< Back
Reset Password
Submitting Request...
< Back
Create an account
Signing up...
Logging Out...

Q & QX Questions? New Model Names Explained

The new Q and QX models have arrived and they are amazing! As we shift away from the G, M, JX, EX and FX model names some folks may still have questions about this new model nomenclature. So here it is in a nutshell: All new 2014 Infiniti cars are now identified by a “Q” model name while all Infiniti SUV or Crossover vehicles have been given a “QX’ model name. The two digit number that follows the Q or QX denotes the model hierarchy based on the vehicle price point. Pretty simple, right?As Infiniti dealerships clear 2013 models from new inventory there will be an eclectic combination of models on the showroom floor. For those who need a little help deciphering previous models in comparison to the 2014 models, here is the breakdown:

  • 2014 Infiniti Q50 (Formerly G Sedan)
  • 2014 Infiniti Q60 (Formerly G Sports Coupe/Convertible)
  • 2014 Infiniti Q70 (Formerly M Model)
  • 2014 Infiniti QX50 (Formerly EX Model)
  • 2014 Infiniti QX60 (Formerly JX Model)
  • 2014 Infiniti QX70 (Formerly FX Model)
  • 2014 Infiniti QX80 (Formerly QX Model)